We can make our minds…

“We can make our minds so like still water that beings gather about us that they may see, it may be, their own images, and so live for a moment with a clearer, perhaps even with a fiercer life because of our quiet.” ~ William Butler Yeats
6 responses to “We can make our minds…

  1. I’ve been carrying this with me since I read this post. I’ve been trying so hard to do as the poet says we can.. It gets blown out of the water fairly quickly day after day, but it’s one of those sayings that puts its hands heavy on your shoulders as it stares into your eyes with such an ardent “Yes, you!”ness. I love that it moved me to try to be like still water for others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

