I’m Going to Plant a Heart in the Earth

I’m going to plant a heart in the earth
water it with love from a vein
I’m going to praise it with the push of muscle
and care for it in the sound of all dimensions.
I’m going to leave a heart in the earth
so it may grow and flower
a heart that throbs with longing
that adores everything green
that will be strength and nourishment for birds
that will be the sap of plants and mountains.

~~ Rosario Murillo ~~

6 responses to “I’m Going to Plant a Heart in the Earth

Leave a Reply

