“For one human …

“For one human being to love another ~ that is perhaps the most difficult of all our tasks, the ultimate, the last test and proof, the work for which all other work is but preparation.” ~ Rainer Maria Rilke

10 responses to ““For one human …

  1. As the old Nate King Cole song goes, “the greatest thing, you’ll ever learn is to love and be loved in return.” Powerful words

  2. I met my husband when I was 14 and said, “MINE.” He said the same thing and he never let go of my hand for the rest of his life. I loved him every single second of every single minute of his entire life and I love him still and always will. For me it was easy.

Leave a Reply

